OHR Directory

Help with General Questions

Area Telephone Email
OHR Contact Center 4-UOHR (612-624-8647;
800-756-2363)
ohr@umn.edu
Website Technical Problems   ohr@umn.edu

Specific Information About

Area Telephone Email
Academic Job Postings 4-UOHR (612-624-8647;
800-756-2363)
employ@umn.edu
Benefits 4-UOHR (612-624-8647;
800-756-2363)
benefits@umn.edu
Compensation and Classification 4-UOHR (612-624-8647; 
800-756-2363)
ohrcomp@umn.edu
Confidential Reporting of a Law or Policy Violation 866-294-8680 U Report.
Employee and Labor Relations 4-UOHR (612-624-8647;
800-756-2363)
erc@umn.edu
Employee Self-Service 4-UOHR (612-624-8647; 
800-756-2363)
ess@umn.edu
Employment 4-UOHR (612-624-8647; 
800-756-2363)
employ@umn.edu
Employment Verification    
Graduate Assistant Employment 4-UOHR (612-624-8647; 
800-756-2363)
gaesinfo@umn.edu
Human Resources Management Systems (HRMS) 4-UOHR (612-624-8647; 
800-756-2363)
 
Leadership and Talent Development 4-UOHR (612-624-8647; 
800-756-2363)
ltd@umn.edu
New Employee Orientation 612-626-3490 newemployee@umn.edu
Payroll 4-UOHR (612-624-8647; 
800-756-2363)
payroll@umn.edu
Reemployment Insurance 4-UOHR (612-624-8647; 
800-756-2363)
 
Relocation Assistance 612-626-0775
800-227-8636
rapland@umn.edu
Student Employment 4-UOHR (612-624-8647; 
800-756-2363)
stdtempl@umn.edu
Wellness 4-UOHR (612-624-8647; 
800-756-2363)
well@umn.edu

OHR Administration

170 Donhowe
Phone: 612-624-6556
Fax: 612-624-6372

Name Telephone Email
Kathy Brown – Vice President 612-624-6556 brown059@umn.edu
Patricia Franklin - Chief of Staff 612-624-5737 frank028@umn.edu
Pam Bintner - Assistant to the Vice President 612-624-6556 bintn002@umn.edu
Linda Bernin 612-624-3548 lbernin@umn.edu
Ashley Dziuk 612-624-9817 afdziuk@umn.edu
Sheila Reger 612-626-9897 reger026@umn.edu
Nicole Salm 612-626-2286 salm0078@umn.edu

Communications

170 Donhowe

Name Telephone Email
Susan Diekman – Director 612-626-9824 diekm003@umn.edu
Josh Anderson 612-626-6176 and04182@umn.edu
Michael Donahue 612-624-0945 donah077@umn.edu
Betty Gilchrist 612-626-8653 b-gilc@umn.edu
Nora Hayes 612-624-8678 nhayes@umn.edu
Kari Nolan 612-624-5866 nola0058@umn.edu
Tim O'Regan 612-626-0166 orega007@umn.edu
Ben Peck 612-626-6594 peck0081@umn.edu
Matt Smith 612-625-5426 mwsmith@umn.edu

Employee and Labor Relations

170 Donhowe
Phone: 612-625-2575
Fax: 612-625-9508

Name Telephone Email
Patti Dion – Director 612-624-6508 dionx003@umn.edu
Rachel Domaszek 612-626-2184 doma0041@umn.edu
Ashley Dziuk 612-624-9817 afdziuk@umn.edu
Peter Helgeson – HR Consulting 612-626-1708 phelgeso@umn.edu
Maria McSherry – Personnel Files & Records 612-626-8117 mcshe002@umn.edu
Mike Overline – HR Consulting 612-625-8710 overl006@umn.edu
Kari Seime 612-626-8979 seime036@umn.edu
Mark Sevenich - HR Consulting 612-626-1726 msevenic@umn.edu
Alexandra Whittington – HR Consulting 612-626-9112 svoma001@umn.edu
Margaret Yzaguirre – HR Consulting 612-625-8003 mmy@umn.edu

Graduate Assistant and Student Employment Programs

545 WBOB
Phone: 612-624-7070 (Graduate Assistants) and 612-626-8608 (Student Employment)
Fax: 612-625-9801

Name Telephone Email
Laura Negrini – Director 612-624-4142 negri001@umn.edu
Susan Brantseg 612-626-0286 brant007@umn.edu
Susan Cable-Morrison 612-624-3393 cable003@umn.edu
Ablavi Epou 612-625-3097 epoux001@umn.edu

Human Resources Management Systems (HRMS)

545 WBOB
Phone: 612-624-8647
Fax: 612-625-2979

Name Telephone Email
Riaz Yusuff - Director 612-301-1808 yusuff@umn.edu
Nedra Barnes 612-626-0796 barne032@umn.edu
Alisa Boucher 612-624-6119 aboucher@umn.edu
Natalie Dolinko 612-624-5851 dolin011@umn.edu
Pauline Floersch 612-626-1277 pfloersc@umn.edu
Angie Hanson 612-626-4226 ahanson8@umn.edu
Kris Hause 612-626-6213 khause@umn.edu
Mary Kaupp-Weber 612-625-8647 mkauppwe@umn.edu
Diane Kistler 612-626-1048 washe003@umn.edu
Phil Klein 612-269-4719 klein974@umn.edu
Kelly Krattiger 612-625-2833 krat0020@umn.edu
Lisa Krueger 612-626-7231 krueg005@umn.edu
Jalayne Nottom 612-625-2389 j-nott@umn.edu
Gary Ogren 612-625-6056 g-ogre@umn.edu
Sonnia Peters 612-625-2395 pete5555@umn.edu
David Schroeder 612-626-2555 schroedd@umn.edu
Shannon Shetka 612-625-8622 shetka@umn.edu
Cheryl Wasko 612-624-5759 c-wask@umn.edu
Gretchen Wolfangel 612-626-8113 wolfa001@umn.edu

Job Center

545 WBOB
Phone: 612-624-8647
Fax: 612-626-7911

Name Telephone Email
Laura Negrini – Director 612-624-4142 negri001@umn.edu
Marvin Banks 612-626-7915 bank0124@umn.edu
Simone Brown Thunder 612-625-8802 brow2789@umn.edu
Mary Everley 612-626-0775 everl001@umn.edu
Jackie Gilliard 612-625-3861 j-gill@umn.edu
Allison Handwerk 612-625-9853 handw002@umn.edu
Patricia Izek 612-625-8018 izekx001@umn.edu
Matrice Jackson 612-626-9460 jack0473@umn.edu
MaryAnn Sanchez 612-625-8932 sanch040@umn.edu
Jesse Vega 612-624-7844 vegax001@umn.edu

Leadership and Talent Development

100 Donhowe
Phone: 612-624-UOHR (612-624-8647)

Name Telephone Email
Brandon Sullivan – Sr. Director 612-624-9762 sull0179@umn.edu
Olga Alepova 612-625-4161 oalepova@umn.edu
Scott Barnard 612-624-6550 scott@umn.edu
Rosie Barry 612-626-1004 barry023@umn.edu
Carolie Carlson 612-626-1349 carls139@umn.edu
Marisa de la Rosa 612-626-9230 delarosa@umn.edu
Ashley Dziuk 612-624-9817 afdziuk@umn.edu
Jennifer Engler 612-301-1354 engle009@umn.edu
Alison Friedow 612-626-7615 afriedow@umn.edu 
Chelsea Dunkel   jens1177@umn.edu
Jenny McDaniel 612-625-8824 jenmcdan@umn.edu
Christina McGuire 612-625-2683 cmcguire@umn.edu
Jen Mein 612-625-8328 jen@umn.edu
Cathy Orlando 612-625-5814 corlando@umn.edu
Lani Payette 612-626-7731 payet003@umn.edu
Donna Saathoff 612-625-4696 saathoff@umn.edu
Patricia Samberg 218-726-7725 psamberg@umn.edu
Teri Spillers 612-624-2624 spill005@umn.edu
Amanda Wolford 612-626-4668 awolford@umn.edu

OHR Operations

Call Center/Payroll Services, Compensation and Classification, Graduate Assistant and Student
Employment Programs, and Human Resource Management Systems (HRMS) all
report to OHR Operations.

545 WBOB
Phone: 612-624-UOHR (612-624-8647)
Fax: 612-625-2979

Name Telephone Email
Amy Kucera - Sr. Director 612-625-6618 kuce0011@umn.edu
Alisa Boucher 612-624-6119 aboucher@umn.edu
Sunni Cohoes 612-624-8647 sunnic@umn.edu
Kyle Engebretson   engeb146@umn.edu
Patricia Foss 612-626-6813 pjfoss@umn.edu
Swati Marathe 612-626-7399 smarathe@umn.edu
Lori Mein – Call Center Manager 612-626-2241 l-mein@umn.edu
Polly Jo Peterson 612-624-8647 peter089@umn.edu
Tina Derby Robbins - Call Center Director 612-624-2499 tderby@umn.edu
Marcus Shannon 612-624-8647 mshannon@umn.edu
Sherry Trego 612-626-6789 trego002@umn.edu
Joe Walsh   joewalsh@umn.edu

Payroll Services

545 WBOB
Phone: 612-624-UOHR (612-624-8647)
Fax: 612-626-1053

Name Telephone Email
Heather Kidd – Director 612-626-1629 kidd0029@umn.edu
Christopher Allen 612-626-3821 alle0288@umn.edu
Mark Ambroe 612-625-4630 ambr0002@umn.edu
Mickie Barg 612-625-7337 barg0019@umn.edu
Karen Lander 612-626-9559 lande016@umn.edu
Sheree Meier   meier317@umn.edu
Dennis Nelson 612-626-5866 nels0280@umn.edu
Silas Sibomana 612-624-8074 sibom001@umn.edu
Phuong Snell 612-624-3632 snell012@umn.edu
Alba Vogelgesang 612-625-6335 avogelge@umn.edu

Total Compensation

170 Donhowe
Phone: 612-624-8647

Name Telephone Email
Ken Horstman – Sr. Director 612-626-7393 horst009@umn.edu
Linda Blake 612-626-7730 blake@umn.edu
Lori Bonine 612-624-5714 bonin003@umn.edu
Karen Chapin 612-625-1115 chapi011@umn.edu
Michelle Christensen 612-625-2327 christml@umn.edu
Lauren Daughenbaugh 612-625-3383 ldaughen@umn.edu
Megan Driscol 612-625-3390 mdriscol@umn.edu
Kathy Davis 612-626-2674 kamchugh@umn.edu
Dan Fisher 612-626-6274 dfisher@umn.edu
Tamera Hagen 612-624-2589 hage0382@umn.edu
Melissa Haines 612-626-9364 mhaines@umn.edu
Jake Heurung 612-624-6856 heuru016@umn.edu
Emily Johnson 612-626-0790 joh12781@umn.edu
Debbie Jenkins 612-626-1340 jenkinsd@umn.edu
Michelle Johnson 612-624-1488 mlj@umn.edu
Patricia Karasiewicz 612-626-4560 karas009@umn.edu
Nancy Lamers 612-625-1070 lamer002@umn.edu
Laura Manydeeds 612-626-4161 many003@umn.edu
Paula Merrill 612-624-2720 pmerrill@umn.edu
Michelle Nelson 612-626-1098 manelson@umn.edu
Dianna Orth 612-624-4886 orth@umn.edu
Kathryn Pouliot 612-625-8588 pouli001@umn.edu
Ryan Reisdorfer 612-626-6165 reisdorr@umn.edu
Elizabeth Roberts 612-626-9718 egrobert@umn.edu
Mary Rohman Kuhl – Compensation and Classification Director 612-625-2575 maryrk@umn.edu
Jacqueline Singer 612-626-0792 singe020@umn.edu
Susan Smith 612-626-0793 smith037@umn.edu
Melinda Soderberg 612-625-4050 soder020@umn.edu
Lori Stotesbery 612-625-9831 stot0030@umn.edu
Doug Swyter 612-624-8283 swyte001@umn.edu
Melissa Unruh 612-626-3854 mkunruh@umn.edu