OHR Directory

Help with General Questions

Area Telephone Email
OHR Contact Center 4-UOHR (612-624-8647;
800-756-2363)
ohr@umn.edu
Website Technical Problems   ohr@umn.edu

Specific Information About

Area Telephone Email
Academic Job Postings 4-UOHR (612-624-8647;
800-756-2363)
employ@umn.edu
Benefits 4-UOHR (612-624-8647;
800-756-2363)
benefits@umn.edu
Compensation and Classification 4-UOHR (612-624-8647; 
800-756-2363)
ohrcmpad@umn.edu
Confidential Reporting of Suspected Misconduct 866-294-8680 UReport
Employee and Labor Relations 4-UOHR (612-624-8647;
800-756-2363)
erc@umn.edu
Employment 4-UOHR (612-624-8647; 
800-756-2363)
employ@umn.edu
Employment Verification    
Graduate Assistant Employment 4-UOHR (612-624-8647; 
800-756-2363)
gaesinfo@umn.edu
Human Resources Management Systems (HRMS) 4-UOHR (612-624-8647; 
800-756-2363)
 
Leadership and Talent Development 4-UOHR (612-624-8647; 
800-756-2363)
ltd@umn.edu
New Employee Welcome 612-626-3490 newempl@umn.edu
Payroll 4-UOHR (612-624-8647; 
800-756-2363)
payroll@umn.edu
Reemployment Insurance 4-UOHR (612-624-8647; 
800-756-2363)
 
Relocation Assistance 612-626-0775
800-227-8636
rapland@umn.edu
Student Employment 4-UOHR (612-624-8647; 
800-756-2363)
stdtempl@umn.edu
Wellbeing Program 4-UOHR (612-624-8647; 
800-756-2363)
well@umn.edu

OHR Administration

170 Donhowe
612-624-6556

Name       Telephone       Email
Ken Horstman – Interim Vice President 612-624-6556 horst009@umn.edu
Pam Bintner - Executive Assistant to the Vice President 612-624-6556 bintn002@umn.edu
Ashley Dziuk 612-624-9817 afdziuk@umn.edu
Patricia Izek 612-625-4714 izekx001@umn.edu

Communications

100 Donhowe Building

Name Telephone Email
Nora Hayes – Director 612-624-8678 nhayes@umn.edu
Ann Harvieux 612-626-8653 harvi019@umn.edu 
Kari Nolan 612-624-5866 nola0058@umn.edu
Tim O'Regan 612-626-0166 orega007@umn.edu
Matt Smith 612-625-5426 mwsmith@umn.edu

Contact Center

B20 Donhowe Building
612-624-8647

Name       Telephone       Email
Tina Derby - Director 612-624-2499 tderby@umn.edu
Anna Alexander 612-626-0731 alexanda@umn.edu
Andrea Banat 612-626-9718 rauz0005@umn.edu 
Sam Bird 612-624-2388 sbird@umn.edu
Addison Brothers 612-624-6856 broth054@umn.edu
Sally Guthrie 612-625-8721 guthr054@umn.edu
Olivia Hawkins 612-625-3390  ohawkins@umn.edu
Carrie James 612-626-0094  james878@umn.edu 
Elspeth Lucas 612-623-2543  lucas305@umn.edu
Genevieve Meisner 612-625-4630 meis0062@umn.edu
Marissa Mitchell 612-626-7399 mitch574@umn.edu
Sherry Trego 612-626-6789 trego002@umn.edu
Jessa Vokoun 612-625-2833  vokou002@umn.edu
Brent Unowsky  612-624-9307  unows004@umn.edu 

Employee and Labor Relations

100 Donhowe Building
Phone: 612-625-2575

Name       Telephone       Email
Ashley Dziuk 612-624-9817 afdziuk@umn.edu
Peter Helgeson – HR Consulting 612-626-1708 phelgeso@umn.edu
Jean Leuthner – HR Consulting 612-626-9112 leut0004@umn.edu
Maria McSherry – Personnel Files & Records 612-626-8117 mcshe002@umn.edu
Kristine Morshead – HR Consulting 612-625-8710 kmorshea@umn.edu
Erik Mundahl – HR Consulting 612-624-0067 emundahl@umn.edu
Mark Sevenich - HR Consulting 612-626-1726 msevenic@umn.edu
Pam Tuma 612-626-0862 ptuma@umn.edu
Karen Wallin 612-626-2184  wall0056@umn.edu

Graduate Assistant and Student Employment Programs

100 Donhowe Building
Phone: 612-624-7070 (Graduate Assistants) and 612-626-8608 (Student Employment)

Name Telephone Email
Susan Brantseg 612-626-2218 brant007@umn.edu
Nicole Salm 612-624-3393 salm0078@umn.edu

Human Resources Management Systems (HRMS)

200 Donhowe Building
612-624-8647

Name Telephone Email
Riaz Yusuff - Director 612-301-1808 yusuff@umn.edu
Nedra Barnes 612-626-0796 barne032@umn.edu
Jana Budke 612-625-8622  budke014@umn.edu
Pauline Floersch 612-624-1719 pfloersc@umn.edu
Jaime Gardner 612-626-1277 gardn415@umn.edu
Larissa Gonring 612-625-2389  gonri003@umn.edu 
Joshua Iniguez 612-626-3047  jiniguez@umn.edu
Mary Kaupp-Weber 612-625-7761 mkauppwe@umn.edu
Bob Laedtke 612-624-5851 laedt001@umn.edu
Sharlene Lakanen 612-624-5759 slakanen@umn.edu
Gail Nelson 612-624-8721 nelsongm@umn.edu
Aimee Picha 612-626-6029 apicha@umn.edu 
David Schroeder 612-626-2555 schroedd@umn.edu
Shannon Shetka 612-625-2395 shetka@umn.edu
Kelly Simons 612-624-1464 zier0024@umn.edu
Tom Suchanek

612-626-3272

such0029@umn.edu

Leadership and Talent Development

100 Donhowe Building
Phone: 612-624-8647

Name Telephone Email
Brandon Sullivan – Senior Director 612-624-9762 sull0179@umn.edu
Olga Alepova 612-625-4161 oalepova@umn.edu
John Barnett 612-626-2609 barne693@umn.edu
Amy Barton 612-301-1170 fjel0032@umn.edu
Rosie Barry 612-626-1004 barry023@umn.edu
Marisa de la Rosa 612-626-9230 delarosa@umn.edu
Jennifer Engler 612-301-1354 engle009@umn.edu
Jenny McDaniel 612-625-8824 jenmcdan@umn.edu
Christina McGuire 612-625-2683 cmcguire@umn.edu
Lovey Peissig 612-625-8328 walke871@umn.edu
Martrice Reyes jack0473@umn.edu
Donna Saathoff 612-625-4696 saathoff@umn.edu
Teri Spillers 612-624-2624 spill005@umn.edu
Emily Tichich tich0017@umn.edu
Amanda Wolford 612-626-4668 awolford@umn.edu

OHR Operations

Contact Center, Payroll, Workforce Data Management, Training Services, and Human Resource Management Systems (HRMS) all report to OHR Operations.

200 Donhowe Building
Phone: 612-624-8647
Fax: 612-625-2979

Name       Telephone       Email
Amy Kucera - Senior Director 612-625-6618 kuce0011@umn.edu
Alisa Boucher 612-624-6119 aboucher@umn.edu

Payroll Services

B20 Donhowe Building
Phone: 612-624-8647
Fax: 612-626-1053

Name Telephone Email
Heather Kidd – Director 612-626-1629 kidd0029@umn.edu
Blaine Bloomgren  612-624-5739 bloo0250.umn.edu
Zach Klc 612-626-3821 zklc@umn.edu
Karen Lander 612-626-9559 lande016@umn.edu
KJ Madison  612-625-7337   kmadison@umn.edu
Sheree Meier   meier317@umn.edu
Phuong Snell 612-624-3632 snell012@umn.edu
Alba Vogelgesang 612-625-6335 avogelge@umn.edu
Robert Wessel 612-625-1361 rjwessel@umn.edu

Talent Acquisition

100 Donhowe Building
Phone: 612-624-8647
Fax: 612-626-7911

Name Telephone Email
Sheila Reger - Senior Director 612-626-9897 reger026@umn.edu
Sondang (Lia) Cornelia 612-625-9853 corne030@umn.edu 
Stephanie Ecker 612-624-7844 ecker@umn.edu
Jennifer Erickson 612-625-8802 jrostami@umn.edu
Mary Everley 612-626-0775 everl001@umn.edu
Jackie Gilliard 612-625-3861 j-gill@umn.edu
Leanne Otto 612-301-8284 ottox303@umn.edu
MaryAnn Sanchez 612-625-8932 sanch040@umn.edu
Dan Thompson thom2646@umn.edu

Total Compensation

200 Donhowe Building
Phone: 612-624-8647

Name       Telephone       Email
Mary Rohman Kuhl – Interim Senior Director 612-625-2575 maryrk@umn.edu 
Jeff Altringer 612-626-2814 altri001@umn.edu
Linda Blake 612-626-7730 blake@umn.edu
Karen Chapin 612-625-1115 chapi011@umn.edu
Michelle Christensen 612-625-2327 christml@umn.edu
Kathy Davis 612-626-2674 kamchugh@umn.edu
Lauren Daughenbaugh 612-625-3383 ldaughen@umn.edu
Dan Fisher 612-626-6274 dfisher@umn.edu
Melissa Haines 612-626-9364 mhaines@umn.edu
Michelle Johnson 612-624-1488 mlj@umn.edu
Patricia Karasiewicz 612-626-4560 karas009@umn.edu
Katie Kolodge 612-626-0226  kolodge@umn.edu
Cassie Koza ckoza@umn.edu
Katelyn Lubbers 612-624-4886 klubbers@umn.edu
Laura Manydeeds 612-626-4161 many0003@umn.edu
Krisann McMahon 612-624-1508 mcmahonk@umn.edu
Paula Merrill 612-624-2720 pmerrill@umn.edu
Michelle Nelson 612-626-1098 manelson@umn.edu
Dianna Orth 612-624-3664 orth@umn.edu
Leah Pustovar 612-625-9027 lpustova@umn.edu
Ryan Reisdorfer 612-626-6165 reisdorr@umn.edu
Jacqueline Singer 612-626-0792 singe020@umn.edu
Lori Stotesbery 612-625-9831 stot0030@umn.edu
Doug Swyter 612-624-8283 swyte001@umn.edu

Training Services

200 Donhowe Building
Phone: 612-624-8647

Name Telephone Email
Phil Klein - Director 612-625-4547 klein974@umn.edu
Kris Block 612-626-6213 ksblock@umn.edu
Emily Jenkins 612-626-4226  duff0142@umn.edu
Cathy Orlando 612-625-5814 coralando@umn.edu

Workforce Data Management

200 Donhowe Building
Phone: 612-624-8647

Name Telephone Email
Phil Klein - Director 612-625-4547 klein974@umn.edu
Sunni Cohoes 612-301-3489 sunnic@umn.edu
Diane Kistler 612-626-1048 washe003@umn.edu
Lisa Krueger 612-626-7231 krueg005@umn.edu
Lori Mein 612-626-2241 l-mein@umn.edu
Danny Moncada 612-624-8229 monca016@umn.edu