Duluth Holiday Calendar

Dates for the holidays come from UMD's Academic Calendar website.

2021-2022 University Holidays

Date Holiday
Monday, July 5, 2021 Floating Holiday
Monday, September 6 Labor Day
Thursday, November 25 Thanksgiving Day
Friday, November 26 Floating Holiday
Wednesday, December 22 Floating Holiday
Thursday, December 23 Floating Holiday
Friday, December 24 Floating Holiday
Thursday, December 30 Floating Holiday
Friday, December 31 New Year's Eve
Monday, January 17 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day observed
Monday, May 30 Memorial Day

Floating holidays are subject to collective bargaining agreement and subject to change.