Twin Cities and Rochester Holiday Calendar

Dates for the holidays come from the University Senate Academic Calendars.

2018-2019 University Holidays

Date Holiday
Wednesday, July 4, 2018 Independence Day
Monday, September 3 Labor Day
Thursday, November 22 Thanksgiving Day
Friday, November 23 Floating Holiday
Monday, December 24 Floating Holiday
Tuesday, December 25 Christmas Day
Tuesday, January 1, 2019 New Year's Day
Monday, January 21 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Friday, March 22 Floating Holiday
Monday, May 27 Memorial Day
Unassigned (One Personal Floating Holiday)

Floating holidays are subject to collective bargaining agreement and subject to change.

2019-2020 University Holidays

Date Holiday
Thursday, July 4, 2019 Independence Day
Monday, September 2 Labor Day
Thursday, November 28 Thanksgiving Day
Friday, November 29 Floating Holiday
Monday, December 23 Floating Holiday
Tuesday, December 24 Floating Holiday
Wednesday, December 25 Christmas Day
Wednesday, January 1, 2020 New Year's Day
Monday, January 20 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Monday, May 25 Memorial Day
Unassigned (One Personal Floating Holiday)

Floating holidays are subject to collective bargaining agreement and subject to change.