OHR Directory

Coming to the Donhowe Building. 

The Office of Human Resources is working to ensure that we continue to provide services safely. Currently face coverings are required as of August 3, 2021, for faculty, staff, students, visitors, and contractors. Access to the Donhowe Building will be restricted to faculty, staff, and students with a U Card between 7:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m., Monday through Friday, effective August 23, 2021. If you need to meet in person, please call ahead to 612-624-8647 or 800-756-2363 since many OHR staff continue to work off-site all or part of the time. I-9 services are available through campus, college, or unit human resources staff.

Help with General Questions

Area Telephone Email
OHR Contact Center 612-624-8647;
800-756-2363
ohr@umn.edu
Website Technical Problems   ohr@umn.edu

Specific Information About

Area Telephone Email
Academic Job Postings 612-624-8647;
800-756-2363
employ@umn.edu
Benefits 612-624-8647;
800-756-2363
benefits@umn.edu
Compensation and Classification 612-624-8647; 
800-756-2363
ohrcmpad@umn.edu
Confidential Reporting of Suspected Misconduct 866-294-8680 UReport
Employee and Labor Relations 612-624-8647;
800-756-2363
ELR@umn.edu
Employment 612-624-8647; 
800-756-2363
employ@umn.edu
Employment Verification    
Graduate Assistant Employment 612-624-8647;
800-756-2363
gaesinfo@umn.edu
Human Resources Management Systems (HRMS) 612-624-8647;
800-756-2363
 
Leadership and Talent Development 612-624-8647;
800-756-2363
ltd@umn.edu
Payroll 612-624-8647;
800-756-2363
payroll@umn.edu
Reemployment Insurance 612-624-8647;
800-756-2363
 
Relocation Assistance 612-626-0775
800-227-8636
rapland@umn.edu
Student Employment 612-624-8647;
800-756-2363
stdtempl@umn.edu
Wellbeing Program 612-624-8647;
800-756-2363
wellness@umn.edu

OHR Administration

170 Donhowe
612-624-6556

Name       Telephone       Email
Ken Horstman – Vice President 612-624-6556 horst009@umn.edu
Pam Bintner – Executive Assistant to the Vice President 612-624-6556 bintn002@umn.edu
Ashley Dziuk 612-624-9817 afdziuk@umn.edu
Hannah Mein 612-624-3548 meinx009@umn.edu
Karen Schaffhausen – Director, Strategic Planning, Policy, and Administration 612-624-7160 lutt0002@umn.edu
Patricia Izek – Equity, Diversity, & Inclusion Consultant 612-625-4714 izekx001@umn.edu

Communications

100 Donhowe Building

Name Telephone Email
Nora Hayes – Director 612-624-8678 nhayes@umn.edu
Shane Lueck lueck088@umn.edu
Kari Nolan 612-624-5866 nola0058@umn.edu
Matt Smith 612-625-5426 mwsmith@umn.edu
Libby Stille 612-626-9824 still112@umn.edu

Contact Center

B20 Donhowe Building
612-624-8647

Name       Telephone       Email
Tina Derby - Director 612-624-2499 tderby@umn.edu
Andrea Banat 612-626-9718 rauz0005@umn.edu 
Tami Brown 612-624-2388 brown307@umn.edu
Rikita Davis 612-626-1340 davisrl@umn.edu
Eric Evans  612-626-7399  evan0958@umn.edu
Sally Guthrie 612-625-8721 guthr054@umn.edu
Olivia Hawkins 612-625-3390  ohawkins@umn.edu
Carrie James 612-626-0094  james878@umn.edu 
Cassie Koza  612-626-8048 ckoza@umn.edu
Tama Lees 612-624-5944 lees0037@umn.edu
Elspeth Lucas 612-623-2543  lucas305@umn.edu
Genevieve Meisner 612-625-4630 meis0062@umn.edu
Michaela Morgan 612-624-9307 morg0302@umn.edu
Michelle Nelson  612-626-1098  manelson@umn.edu
Linda Tann 612-624-6856 tann0067@umn.edu
Sherry Trego 612-626-6789 trego002@umn.edu
Jessa Vokoun  612-625-2833  vokou002@umn.edu
Sophana You 612-626-4560 you00074@umn.edu 

Employee and Labor Relations

100 Donhowe Building
Phone: 612-625-2575

Name       Telephone       Email
Mani Vang – Senior Director 612-624-6508 vang1288@umn.edu
Ashley Dziuk 612-624-9817 afdziuk@umn.edu
Peter Helgeson – HR Consulting 612-626-1708 phelgeso@umn.edu
Tracy Kane – HR Consulting 612-625-8003 kane@umn.edu
Jean Leuthner – HR Consulting 612-626-9112 leut0004@umn.edu
Jessica McCann – HR Consulting 612-624-9640 mccann@umn.edu
Maria McSherry – Personnel Files & Records 612-626-8117 mcshe002@umn.edu
Kristine Morshead – HR Consulting 612-625-8710 kmorshea@umn.edu
Pam Tuma 612-626-0862 ptuma@umn.edu
Karen Wallin 612-626-2184  wall0056@umn.edu

Human Resources Management Systems (HRMS)

200 Donhowe Building
612-624-8647

Name Telephone Email
Nicole Perkins - Director 612-301-1808 saundenj@umn.edu
Jana Budke 612-625-8622  budke014@umn.edu
Pauline Floersch 612-624-1719 pfloersc@umn.edu
Larissa Fox 612-625-2389  gonri003@umn.edu 
Mary Kaupp-Weber 612-625-7761 mkauppwe@umn.edu
Bob Laedtke 612-624-5851 laedt001@umn.edu
Sharlene Lakanen 612-624-5759 slakanen@umn.edu
Gail Nelson 612-624-8721 nelsongm@umn.edu
Aimee Picha 612-626-6029 apicha@umn.edu 
David Schroeder 612-626-2555 schroedd@umn.edu
Shannon Shetka 612-625-2395 shetka@umn.edu
Theo Sherbert 612-624-5737 sherb032@umn.edu
Kelly Simons 612-624-1464 zier0024@umn.edu
Tom Suchanek

612-626-3272

such0029@umn.edu

Leadership and Talent Development

100 Donhowe Building
Phone: 612-624-8647

Name Telephone Email
Brandon Sullivan – Senior Director 612-624-9762 sull0179@umn.edu
Olga Alepova 612-625-4161 oalepova@umn.edu
John Barnett 612-626-2609 barne693@umn.edu
Amy Barton 612-301-1170 fjel0032@umn.edu
Rosie Barry 612-626-1004 barry023@umn.edu
Marisa de la Rosa 612-626-9230 delarosa@umn.edu
Jennifer Engler 612-301-1354 engle009@umn.edu
Shannon Luloff smacdon1@umn.edu
Jenny McDaniel 612-625-8824 jenmcdan@umn.edu
Cristaly Mercado merca060@umn.edu
Lovey Peissig 612-625-8328 walke871@umn.edu
Nathan Price 612-625-4764 nkprice@umn.edu
Martrice Reyes jack0473@umn.edu
Donna Saathoff 612-625-4696 saathoff@umn.edu
Teri Spillers 612-624-2624 spill005@umn.edu
Emily Tichich tich0017@umn.edu
Amanda Wolford 612-626-4668 awolford@umn.edu

OHR Operations

Contact Center, Payroll, Workforce Data Management, Training Services, and Human Resource Management Systems (HRMS) all report to OHR Operations.

200 Donhowe Building
Phone: 612-624-8647
Fax: 612-625-2979

Name       Telephone       Email
Amy Kucera - Senior Director 612-625-6618 kuce0011@umn.edu
Alisa Boucher 612-624-6119 aboucher@umn.edu

Payroll Services

B20 Donhowe Building
Phone: 612-624-8647
Fax: 612-626-1053

Name Telephone Email
Heather Kidd – Director 612-626-1629 kidd0029@umn.edu
Blaine Bloomgren  612-624-5739 bloo0250.umn.edu
Zach Klc 612-626-3821 zklc@umn.edu
Karen Lander 612-626-9559 lande016@umn.edu
KJ Madison  612-625-7337   kmadison@umn.edu
Sheree Meier   meier317@umn.edu
Joyce Niggi 612-626-5866 ngigi@umn.edu
Alba Vogelgesang 612-625-6335 avogelge@umn.edu
Robert Wessel 612-625-1361 rjwessel@umn.edu

Talent Acquisition and Student Employment

100 Donhowe Building
Phone: 612-624-8647 (Talent Acquisition), 612-624-7070 (Graduate Assistants), and 612-626-8608 (Student Employment)
Fax: 612-626-7911

Name Telephone Email
Andrea Yanego - Director ayanego@umn.edu
Nilceia Anderson and10337@umn.edu
Tonika Chambers chambert@umn.edu
Brad Earney earne018@umn.edu
Stephanie Ecker 612-624-7844 ecker@umn.edu
Jennifer Erickson 612-625-8802 jrostami@umn.edu
Marguerite Gallagher galla422@umn.edu
Jacena Moua jmoua@umn.edu
Nicole Salm 612-624-3393 salm0078@umn.edu
MaryAnn Sanchez 612-625-8932 sanch040@umn.edu
Gao Thao thaox744@umn.edu
Dan Thompson thom2646@umn.edu

Total Compensation

200 Donhowe Building
Phone: 612-624-8647

Name       Telephone       Email
Mary Rohman Kuhl – Senior Director 612-625-2575 maryrk@umn.edu 
Jeff Altringer 612-626-2814 altri001@umn.edu
Linda Blake 612-626-7730 blake@umn.edu
Karen Chapin 612-625-1115 chapi011@umn.edu
Michelle Christensen 612-625-2327 christml@umn.edu
Kathy Davis 612-626-2674 kamchugh@umn.edu
Lauren Daughenbaugh 612-625-3383 ldaughen@umn.edu
Melissa Haines 612-626-9364 mhaines@umn.edu
Michelle Johnson 612-624-1488 mlj@umn.edu
Katie Kolodge 612-626-0226  kolodge@umn.edu
Krisann McMahon 612-624-1508 mcmahonk@umn.edu
Laura Manydeeds many0003@umn.edu
Paula Merrill 612-624-2720 pmerrill@umn.edu
Dianna Orth 612-624-3664 orth@umn.edu
Leah Pustovar 612-625-9027 lpustova@umn.edu
Ryan Reisdorfer 612-626-6165 reisdorr@umn.edu
Lori Stotesbery 612-625-9831 stot0030@umn.edu
Doug Swyter 612-624-8283 swyte001@umn.edu

Training Services

200 Donhowe Building
Phone: 612-624-8647

Name Telephone Email
Chris Boldon - Director 612-626-1277 cboldon@umn.edu
Kris Block 612-626-6213 ksblock@umn.edu
Nancy Christiansen 612-301-3812 chri0463@umn.edu
Emily Jenkins 612-626-4226  duff0142@umn.edu
Cathy Orlando 612-625-5814 coralando@umn.edu

Workforce Data Management

200 Donhowe Building
Phone: 612-624-8647

Name Telephone Email
Chris Boldon - Director 612-626-1277 cboldon@umn.edu
Sunni Cohoes 612-301-3489 sunnic@umn.edu
Justin Crowley 612-626-6813 crowl132@umn.edu
Matthew Harris 612-624-8229 harr1339@umn.edu
Diane Kistler 612-626-1048 washe003@umn.edu
Lisa Krueger 612-626-7231 krueg005@umn.edu
Lori Mein 612-626-2241 l-mein@umn.edu